70s Rock Bands

badfinger

I had Badfinger’s Finding Out About You stuck in my head all day. I have fairly eclectic taste in music but I find when I get a song stuck in my head it is always 70’s rock.

The 70s gave us a lot of great things, like me.

And it gave us some great music, like Badfinger and The Ramones.

But damn those guys were ugly.

the-ramones

Of course, all these ugly guys – even Joey Freaking Ramone – got more chicks than I could manage in three lifetimes.

I 'm Joey Ramone and I like cats and waking up under a pile of supermodels.

I ‘m Joey Ramone and I like cats and waking up under a pile of groupies.

But ugly is kind of what the 70s were about. The fashions of the 60s and 80s required natural beauty. In the 70s anyone could look cool. (Of course I’m making this up, I have pretty sketchy memories of the 80s, ma se no e vero e ben trovato.)

I get a kick out of Looking Glass, they look like they could be my older brothers and their buddies. I wore their hand-me-down jean jackets and plaid shirts from the age 6 to about 20 or so.

looking-glass

 

Leave a Reply

