Spring

spring 025

Oxbow National Wildlife Refuge, Harvard MA

I usually don’t let myself think of spring until well into February. Last year spring came late; I found myself buying books on fly fishing and gardening just to see pictures of green stuff. I don’t even garden! It was a cold spring and even a cold, dry summer.

Maybe I’m jinxing it, but this year I have a feeling it will come early. The winter has been mild and temperatures are hovering in the high thirties and low forties: it feels like March!

I’m cleaning out pictures on my camera and just across these photos from a stroll last April through some out-of-the-way corners of the town of Harvard, Massachusetts.

Nashua River

Nashua River

spring 016

M R DUCKS

 

Just waking up from the long winter.

Terrapins just waking up from the long winter.

 

Bare Hill Pond

Bare Hill Pond

 

Leave a Reply

