Mushrooms

Clearing out my phone today I was heartened to see some reminders of summer. Even though this has been a warm December it rains most of the time and the days are short; I drive to work each morning and drive home each night in the dark.

20150703_134547

Sunlight!

These photos are all from a hike with a friend who knows about wild fungus. I unfortunately lost my notes and can’t remember names, or even which are poisonous.

 

 

20150711_095905

Dark, growing things.

For some reason I was fascinated by fungus last year but never had the chance to educate myself much about them.

20150711_104548

Adult versions of the babies above.

 

20150711_105706

The above mushroom looks poisonous, doesn’t it? But I don’t know.

20150714_165206

This one I know is edible. The chipmunks go wild for it and I’ve eaten it myself a few times figuring what doesn’t hurt them can’t hurt me. I don’t know it’s name though.

20150714_165221

Underneath shot of the one above.

Leave a Reply

