How atheism led brother of noted atheist back to Christianity, a great atheist philosopher who can’t deny God, and cracks in the atheist edifice

Christopher Hitchens was a brilliant journalist and a worthy successor to the English journalistic tradition of Orwell. This interview with his brother Peter, also a journalist, interested me for two reasons: first, because he, unlike his brother, is a Christian, not an atheist; second because he looks just like me! (20 years from now.) So he must be a good guy, right?

The Isaiah 53:5 Project

Busy day today, just a few things to think about.

image

A fascinating interview…

…with Peter Hitchens about his return to Christianity, his relationship with his brother Christopher, his work as an international journalist and his book, The Rage Against God: How Atheism Led Me to Faith (Zondervan).

A great quote from one of the world’s greatest philosophers

“As for me, I don’t see myself as so much dust that has appeared in the world but as a being that was expected, prefigured, called forth. In short, as a being that could, it seems, come only from a creator; and this idea of a creating hand that created me refers me back to God. Naturally this is not a clear, exact idea that I set in motion every time I think of myself. It contradicts many of my other ideas; but it is there, floating vaguely. And when I think of…

View original post 157 more words

One comment

  1. Thanks for sharing this.

Leave a Reply

